FedEx Sued Over Smoking Hot Package Delivery

What would you do if a delivery service turned up at your doorstep handing you a package containing several pounds of high quality marijuana? I guess you would do exactly what  Maryangela Tobin in Plymouth, USA, did; call the police and notify the delivery service about the mistake. But the problem is, one mistake can easily lead to more mistakes. Knock, knock…

“I knew it was the person looking for the package, I was very nervous.”

Maryangela Tobin

Click to watch video

Click to watch video

 So now Mrs.Tobin is suing the US postal service, FedEx, claiming the company put her safety at risk and violated her privacy. “I feel like the safety of my daughters and myself was invaded,” she says.

When the package first arrived she thought it was a birthday present for her daughter.

“There were candles, pixie sticks and peppermint, and something we thought was potpourri,” Maryangela Tobin says.

200347808-001But the vacuum packed bags beneath turned out to be illegal marijuana,   and Mrs.Tobin called the local police who came and picked it ut before they called FedEx to inform them about the package and the fact that the recipient could be a risk.

But only an hour later an unknown person knocked on Maryangela Tobin’s door.

“I knew it was the person looking for the package, I was very nervous,” she says in an interview with CBS Boston.

Mrs. Tobin it was a man knocking at her front door, while two other men were sitting in a vehicle in her driveway.

She quickly slammed the front door and bolted it, and says the man repeatedly asked if FedEx had picked up the package.

But the smoking hot package was already in the hands of police, and now she believes the damage has been done, concerned whoever wanted the drugs knows where she lives.

I feel like the safety of my daughters and myself was invaded and it makes things complicated. If you’ve ever been in a position of being so scared in your home and having something like that happen. I walk into my house first every time, my kids don’t.

The lawsuit claims FedEx disclosed the address “despite explicit Police advisory against such disclosures” and violated Massachusetts privacy laws.

(Source: CBS Boston)

Related by econoTwist’s:

.

All Human Rights Reserved (h) 2013

3 thoughts on “FedEx Sued Over Smoking Hot Package Delivery

  1. I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a comment