Hackers Going For Gold(man)

The group of hacktivists Anonymous , who just a week ago hacked into the servers of St. Louis Federal Reserve, has issued an alert about an upcoming attack against the mighty Goldman Sachs. According to Anonymous’ Twitter account, the hacktivist group wants to shut down Goldman Sachs’ Facebook and Twitter pages on Valentine’s Day to express its disdain for the financial behemoth. Nearly 900.000 Twitter followers received on Thursday an invitation to join in the cyber attack.

“Please help us to destroy twitter and Facebook account of Goldman Sachs february 14  |http://opgm1402.tumblr.com

Anonymous

BCRXRjYCQAAq7vY (1)

Anonymous released several e-flyers in several languages from its various Twitter accounts. All the e-flyers say the attack will involve three steps: First, Anonymous is encouraging supporters to report the Goldman Sachs Facebook and Twitter accounts as spam. Then, the flyer provides a URL where users can fill out an abuse form on Twitter (you can do the same on Facebook), reporting Goldman Sachs for Twitter malfeasance. In the final step, Anonymous followers are asked to make “friendly” phone calls to Goldman Sachs’ offices in London, Paris or Dublin, depending on which flyer they saw.

anon gold“Operation Goldman Sachs” is being run through an official Tumblr page. “#OpGm” isn’t the first time that Anonymous targeted Goldman Sachs.

In 2011, Anonymous published the private personal information of a number of Goldman employees, including CEO Lloyd Blankfein.

CNN wrote at the time that a Twitter user named CabinCr3w tweeted out that he had “doxxed,” or released, personal info of Goldman’s CEO, including Blankenfein’s age, education, recent addresses and legal cases he had been involved in.

anon 3At the time, Goldman Sachs declined to comment on the leak, International Business Times reports.

You may, of cource, have whatever opinion you what about the hacker’s vandalism, but it’s a nice gesture to give the victims a warning in advance, don’t you think?…

MORE@ TWISTED MINDS

Related by econoTwist’s:

.

All Human Rights Reserved (h) 2013

19 thoughts on “Hackers Going For Gold(man)

  1. I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome site!

  2. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should use plugin like that: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help.

  3. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “They may forget what you said, but they will never forget how you made them feel.” by Carl W. Buechner.

  4. You made some really good points there. I checked on the web to find out more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.

  5. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

    • Thanks for lettimg me know.
      I do not know what the reason for this is, but I will try to find out.
      Meanwhile, I might have to cancel your subscription to comments, and you may have to sign up again in order to make it work properly.

      BestWishes
      econoTwist’s

  6. A lot of thanks for all of the effort on this blog. Gloria takes pleasure in setting aside time for investigations and it’s simple to grasp why. Most of us learn all regarding the lively form you make good tactics on the website and as well encourage participation from other people on this idea then our princess is being taught a whole lot. Enjoy the remaining portion of the year. You’re the one doing a powerful job.

  7. Hey there, You have done a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

